Category: Beer and Cider

Fortunately, there are many choices of gluten-free alcoholic beverages. Even beer, which is traditionally brewed with gluten-containing barley, comes in gluten-free and reduced varieties. There are several brands of gluten-free beer made from non-gluten ingredients. In addition, brewers are producing beer using barley but removing the gluten using an enzyme and or filtration, labeled gluten-reduced.